Arches Enemy

Arches Enemy, book five in the National Park Mystery Series, released June 2019, is set in Arches National Park. A famed sandstone arch in the park collapses and takes a woman atop it to her death, ensnaring archaeologist Chuck Bender and his family in lethal questions of environmental monkey-wrenching and political intrigue. As more deaths follow, Chuck and his wife Janelle Ortega race to uncover the killer even as they become murder targets themselves.

Masterfully plotted in confident prose, Arches Enemy is not only an adventurous and fascinating mystery you can’t put down, it delivers important insight on ancestral cultures and their sacred lands. Scott Graham proves yet again that he is one of the finest.
— Christine Carbo, author of A Sharp Solitude: A Glacier Mystery

Canyon Sacrifice

Canyon Sacrifice, book one in the National Park Mystery Series, released in 2014, is set in Grand Canyon National Park. When his new stepdaughter is kidnapped during a visit to the Grand Canyon, Chuck faces up to his secret past and his unfamiliar family-man role as he confronts every parent’s worst nightmare—that of a missing child.

A terrific debut novel.
— C.J. Box, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Long Range: A Joe Pickett Mystery

Graham has created a beautifully balanced book, incorporating intense action scenes, depth of characterization, realistic landscapes, and historical perspective.
Reviewing the Evidence

This riveting series debut showcases Graham's love of nature and archaeology, simultaneously interjecting some serious excitement. Graham is to be commended for weaving together several cultures into one story. Recommend to readers who enjoy Tony Hillerman, Nevada Barr, and C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett series.
Library Journal

A gripping tale of kidnapping and murder in a style similar to mysteries by Tony Hillerman.
Albuquerque Journal

Mountain Rampage

Mountain Rampage, book two in the National Park Mystery Series, released in 2015, is set in Rocky Mountain National Park. Chuck is running an archaeology field school for college students in the park when the summer takes a deadly turn, and he finds himself, his family, and his students in the crosshairs of an unknown murderer.

A fast–paced mystery set in the majestic country around Estes Park, with dozens of quirks and turns. Graham brings his knowledge of mountains and climbing into play as his hero, Bender, scales mountains and rappels down mine shafts.
The Denver Post

Graham's clever tale is tailor–made for those who prefer their mysteries under blue skies.
Kirkus Reviews

Description and dialogue balance to bring both the rounded characters and the Rocky Mountain setting alive in this tale of danger, death, and intrigue. Scott Graham has created a satisfying and suspenseful adventure.
Foreward Reviews

Yellowstone Standoff

Yellowstone Standoff, book three in the National Park Mystery Series, released in 2016, is set deep in the forbidding backcountry of Yellowstone National Park, where Chuck and Janelle have brought their two young daughters on a two-week archaeological survey. When Yellowstone’s iconic grizzly bears and gray wolves inexplicably go rogue, Chuck teams with Janelle and his old friend, ranger Lex Hancock, to protect the suspect members of a group scientific expedition.

What an extraordinary ride! You know when a reader says they couldn’t put the book down? Yellowstone Standoff is one of those rare books. A tour de force.
— Win Blevins, Pulitzer Prize nominee and New York Times bestselling author of Stealing Fire

Graham does a terrific job of maintaining suspense and keeping the reader wondering what could possibly be happening. The remote forests of Yellowstone are well described, and Graham's writing transports the reader.
Reviewing the Evidence

Graham's intriguing third National Park Mystery takes archaeologist Chuck Bender to the Thorofare region of Yellowstone. The threatening behavior of the park's predators is worrisome enough, and the discovery of a murdered researcher lifts threats to a whole new level.
Publishers Weekly

Yosemite Fall

Yosemite Fall, book four in the National Park Mystery Series, released in June 2018, is set in Yosemite National Park. When Chuck arrives in Yosemite Valley with his new family to study the 150-year-old murders of two gold prospectors, he and Janelle are suspected in the shocking death of one of Chuck's former rock-climbing partners. Together, Chuck and Janelle race against time to solve the dual mysteries and prove their innocence while facing down a ruthless killer on the loose in the valley.

Graham's winning fourth National Park Mystery uses Yosemite as a backdrop for a host of shady dealings and dangerous power struggles. This zippy tale uses lush descriptions of natural beauty and twisted false leads to create an exciting, rewarding puzzle.
Publishers Weekly

Only the best novelists have the gift of propelling readers into the middle of artfully crafted adventures, and with Yosemite Fall, the fourth in his National Park Mystery Series, Scott Graham once again proves he belongs in the very first rank.
— Jeff Guinn, 2018 Edgar Award nominee and New York Times bestselling author of The Road to Jonestown

Death by landscape in Yosemite Fall—Scott Graham keeps the reader on edge throughout this entire National Park Mystery.
— Margaret Mizushima, author of Hunting Hour: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery

The historical perspective on the Yosemite area is fascinating, and the plot associated with a young girl's climbing skills helps the non-rock-climbing reader understand the sport as well as adding tension to the story. Graham effectively places the reader in the landscape and history of the West.
Reviewing the Evidence